Australian Model Railway Association NSW Inc.

Return to the home page Find out more about AMRA NSW Read all about our huge annual model railway exhibition Find where AMRA NSW is located Read about how AMRA NSW got where it is today Read about the layouts at the AMRA NSW clubrooms See some of the features on the site Find out what's on at AMRA NSW Go to other sites of interest

Exhibition 2007

Each year, the Exhibition awards prizes for various aspects of the event: modelling competition, layout awards, popular votes and of course the guessing competition. In 2007 they were as follows:

Modelling Competition Results

Scratchbuilt Rolling Stock

  1. Non-air Coal Hopper, N Scale, 91 points, Graeme Goodsell
  2. Container Wagon, HO Scale, 87 points, Ian Ratcliffe
  3. Milk Tanker, HO Scale, 68 points, Aaron Denning

Scratchbuilt Lineside Structure

  1. Gundagai Railway Station, N Scale, 93 points, Graeme Goodsell
  2. Camden Milk Factory, N Scale, 87 points, Ian Wales

Kitbased Locomotive

  1. 40 Class, N Scale, 77 points, Ian Wales

Kitbased Rolling Stock

  1. S Truck, HO Scale, 95 points Matthew Ratcliffe
  2. Bogie Water Gin, HO Scale, 62 points, Benjamin Small
  3. CCA Coach, N Scale, 57 points, Ian Wales

Kitbased Lineside Structure - No entries

School Students Encouragement Award - Nil qualifications

President's Cup - 26 Class N Scale James Sanders

Exhibit Awards

Best Layout - Warratoo - NSW Model Railway Club (HO Scale)

Australian Prototype - Private  - Eskbank c. 1899 - David Low (HO Scale)

Australian Prototype - Club - Warratoo - NSW Model Railway Club (HO Scale)

Overseas Prototype - Private - Boggy Creek - Viv Farrow (On30 Scale)

Overseas Prototype - Club - Kelly River - Illawarra Model Railway Association (HO Scale)

Best Commercial Exhibit - Frate-N

Norman Read O Gauge Award - Stringybark Creek - Aus7 Modellers Group (O Scale)

AMRA/HMRS Award Exhibitors Choice - Mullet Creek - Geoff Small & Family (HO Scale)

Sydney N Scale MRC Award - Kentucky Division Debutts - Ken Davies (N Scale)
Best N Scale Layout

Hannah Kelly Memorial Award - Eskbank c. 1899 - David Low (HO Scale)
Best Aus
tralian Scenery

Iron Horse Hobbies Award - Kelly River - Illawarra Model Railway Association (HO Scale)
Best Proprietary Layout

Larmour Family "Wombat" Award - Morebricks Mountain - Sydney Lego Train Club
Best Childrens Layout
Highly Comended:    - Little Gilston - Chris Winston (G Scale)

Most Popular Exhibit Vote - Boggy Creek - Viv Farrow (On30 Scale)
Punchbowl Hobbies train set won by M Diaz, Kareela

Guessing Competition

  1. R Benson, Engadine - (Layout)
  2. P Wosher, Dee Why (Austrains NR Class Locomotive)
  3. A Johnston (Trainorama 44 Class Locomotive)
  4. H Maley, Annandale (Trainorama 47 Class Locomotive)
  5. W Rylance, Mascot (Austrains CL Class Locomotive)
  6. J Coffey, Narwee (Powerline Train Set)
  7. P Carr, Paterson (Thomas Train Set)
  8. L Straker (Train Trader Voucher)

home | news | about us | exhibition | find us | layouts | features | calendar | links

AMRA NSW is dedicated to promoting the hobby of model railways throughout New South Wales.
These pages last updated 16 June, 2017 by Damien George.