Australian Model Railway Association NSW Inc.

Return to the home page Find out more about AMRA NSW Read all about our huge annual model railway exhibition Find where AMRA NSW is located Read about how AMRA NSW got where it is today Read about the layouts at the AMRA NSW clubrooms See some of the features on the site Find out what's on at AMRA NSW Go to other sites of interest

Exhibition 2002

Each year, the Exhibition awards prizes for various aspects of the event: modelling competition, layout awards, popular votes and of course the guessing competition. In 2002 they were as follows:

Open Modelling Competition Results

Scratchbuilt Locomotive

  1. Trevor Hodges – O Scale 48 Class Locomotive 84 Points
  2. Col Shepherd – O Scale 60 Class Locomotive 82 Points
  3. Col Shepherd – O Scale 55 Class Locomotive 78 Points

Scratchbuilt Rollingstock

  1. Trevor Hodges – O Scale FO Carriage 93 Points
  2. Trevor Hodges – O Scale CCA Carriage 92 Points
  3. Peter Boorman – N Scale HG Guards Van 66 Points

Scratchbuilt Lineside

  1. Graeme Goodsell – N Scale Elevated Timber Signal Box 93 Points
  2. Hugh O’Dempsey – HO Scale Food Processing Plant 55 Points
  3. Hugh O’Dempsey – HO Scale Coastal Trading Ship 44 Points

Kitbased / Proprietary Locomotive

  1. Bill Cox – HO Scale NR DL Locomotive 77 Points
  2. Phil Skelton – HO Scale 12 Class Locomotive 70 Points
  3. Christopher/Colin Gate – O Scale 48 Class Locomotive 67 Points

Kitbased / Proprietary Rollingstock

  1. Mike Crompton – HO Scale Roadrail Van 85 Points
  2. Robert Merrick – HO Scale TurretTender 54 Points

Kit Based / Proprietary Lineside

  1. Hugh O’Dempsey – HO Scale Shop 45 Points
  2. Hugh O’Dempsey – HO Scale Refinery 44 Points

President’s Cup

Graeme Goodsell – N Scale Elevated Timber Signal Box

home | news | about us | exhibition | find us | layouts | features | calendar | links

AMRA NSW is dedicated to promoting the hobby of model railways throughout New South Wales.
These pages last updated 16 June, 2017 by Damien George.